Skip Navigation

2017 APCO Award Winners Announced!

Mon 28 August 2017

Congratulations to our award winning Members who we recognised on 23 August at the annual APCO awards ceremony. 

Using the Covenant as a framework, these award winners demonstrated innovation, collaboration and ongoing commitment to drive packaging sustainability and meet the goals of APCO.

2017 Outstanding Achievement Award Winners:

  • APCO Member of the Year:
  • Outstanding Achievement in Design:
    The Smith's Snackfood Company & Sakata Rice Snacks Australia
  • Outstanding Achievement in Packaging Stewardship:
    Jurlique International 
  • Outstanding Achievement in Recycling: 

    Nestlé Australia  

 2017 Sector Award Winners:

Clothing, Footwear and Fashion

  • lululemon athletica Australia 
  • Kathmandu

Communications and Electronics

  • Fuji Xerox Australia
  • HP PPS Australia 
  • Singtel Optus

Food & Beverage

  • Rawbone Pet Foods
  • Pernod Ricard Winemakers 
  • The Smith's Snackfood Company & Sakata Rice Snacks Australia

Quick Service Retsturant 

  • McDonald's Australia

Hardware and Homewares

  • Brown & Watson International 

Pharmaceutical & Personal Care

  • Jurlique International
  • Blackmores
  • Unilever Australasia

Shipping and Transport

  • Qantas Airways 


  • British American Tobacco Australia

Packaging Manufacturer

  • CHEP Australia 
  • Detmold Packaging 

< Back